Wichita Home

All About Wichita and Wichita Real Estate

World Cup

The World Cup this season is over for me today. I’ll still watch when I can even without USA or Mexico, but the zest is gone.

It was disappointing to see the good ole USA, my home team,  get eliminated, but no really expected them to get far. I thought they played beautifully. Mexico on the other hand….

At the beginning of the game I thought Mexico had a great chance. They were aggressive on offense and keeping the ball in play on the correct side of the field.  To win requires at least a little defense. We were sorely lacking in that department today.

USA vs Mexico would have been the ultimate match. Lacking that possibility I was really hoping for a Germany vs Mexico match.

There’s always 2014 in Brazil. Or maybe even Wichita someday.

June 27, 2010 - Posted by | Home, Wichita | , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

